As we’re getting closer to the holiday season and the official launch of next-gen many fans have been eagerly awaiting more news regarding the next PlayStation. Sony has come out today and has shed some light on when fans can expect more information. In a new blogpost, CEO Jim Ryan has announced that fans will finally get to see the future of gaming with the PlayStation 5. The event will take place on June 4th. In the post-Ryan says  “I’m excited to share that we will soon give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday. The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware. “

For any gamer this is great news, now the only thing that will put this event over the top will be the actual reveal of the console. Hopefully, that will be present as well. Sony has a lot of catching up to do as far as marketing and getting fans ready for the new system, as Microsoft has been leaps and bounds ahead of its competition when it comes to marketing and being transparent with their customers. Now its Sony’s turn to take the stage and give the fans what they want.

Are you going to attend the event on June 4th? Let us know in the comment section below. Also what PlayStation 5 games are you expecting to see? Also here are the times and where you cant watch the event. Twitch or YouTube on June 4th at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST.

Source: Pressrelease